You are now visiting Danish Cultural Institute in Denmark.  See where else we work Created with Sketch.

The Board

DCI operates as an independent self governing institution with a professional board elected by an independent council of up to 60 representatives of individuals and organisations with relevant professional experience. Each political party in ‘Folketinget’, the Danish parliament, is offered to appoint its own member.


The board of Danish Cultural Institute consists of nine members. Chairman and deputy chairman of the council are also chairman and deputy chairman of the board. Further three members of the council are elected. Two members, elected by the staff for the council, are also members of the board.

Board Members

Carsten Haurum, Chairman of the Board

Flemming Møller Mortensen, Deputy Chairman of the Board

Michael Ehrenreich

Carsten Fenger-Grøndahl

Erik Jacobsen

Birgitte Nauntofte

Rikke Øxner

Anders Hentze, staff board member

Olaf Gerlach-Hansen, staff board member


Read more about Danish Cultural Institute here.